In Thrive Apprentice, you have the "Customers" section, which is going to show you a list of all the customers that have been added to your courses.

We have created a dedicated article for this entire section, that you can check out here:

In some cases, you might want to permanently remove users from having access to your course(s).

There are a few easy ways to do that:

  • access the 'Customers' section, look for the user and manually revoke their access to the course;

  • remove the user altogether;

  • automating the process using Thrive Automator;

We'll take them one by one:

Remove user's access from the "Customers" section

Let's start with this method. If you access the "Customers" section from the left sidebar of Thrive Apprentice, you will open up a list of all the users who have signed up for your courses or purchased them.

From here, you can hover over the customer that you want to remove, and you will see some options. One of them will be the "Edit access rights" one:

Clicking on this option allows you to view the currently existing access rights of that user:

If the customer has access to multiple products, you will see a list of all of them, as seen here:

To remove access from a specific course, simply hover over the course and click on the trash can icon on the right side. Confirm, and you're all set:

Remove the WordPress user

The above-mentioned method will remove the user's access to your courses.

However, even if you take away their access to all courses, the users will still appear in your "Customers" section, but if you open their access rights, you'll see that there are no courses they have access to:

If you want to remove the user completely from your website, you can access the "Users" section of your WordPress admin dashboard and delete the user.

You can quickly access the "Users" section by clicking on "View WordPress user" here:

Or you can simply access the section from the left sidebar of the WordPress admin dashboard:

Once you've accessed the list of users, look for the user that you want to remove, hover over it and click on "Delete":

This will remove the user from your site, thus revoking their access to any course.

Create an automation to revoke their access

As a last method, you can revoke access to courses by creating Thrive Automator automations.

Here are some examples:

You can create various automations that end with the "Remove access from product" action:

This way, you will be able to revoke a customer's access to one of your courses based on all sorts of events/triggers.

I really hope this article was useful. If so, don't forget to leave a smile below 😄

Did this answer your question?