Our new visual editor of Thrive Apprentice will allow you to fully customize every aspect of your courses, lessons and modules.

However, even after you update the plugin to the newest version, your courses and the way they are currently designed will not suffer any modifications.

You will have to access the "Design" tab of Thrive Apprentice and switch from the legacy editor to the new designs.

Switching to the new editor means that you will have to create a new design for your school (starting from a pre-built one), and, once it looks just the way you want it to, you can publish it.

Only after publishing the new design, the front end of your online school will look different.

Here is how to do that, in order to start using the new tool and fully customize your online school:

1.Access the "Design" tab

The new visual editing tool can be found under the "Design" tab of Thrive Apprentice. Once you access your Thrive Apprentice dashboard, click on "Design" from the left sidebar:

2. Click on "Get Started"

When you first access the "Design" tab, you will be notified that the new visual editor is here, and you will have to click on the "Get Started" button:

3. Create a new design

You will now be working with designs, meaning that you will be able to create multiple designs and publish the one that you want to use.

You can come back at any time and publish another design, and your online school will inherit that one.

As mentioned earlier, there will be no modifications until you create and publish your first design, hence the reason why your active design will be the "Legacy" one:

To switch from the legacy editor to the new one, you will have to add and customize a design. We have created a few resources to help and guide you through that process, that you can check out here:

4. Publish the new design

Once you've created the new design and customized it, you can publish it. To do that, go to the "Unpublished Designs" section, hover over it and click on "Publish":

A pop-up will open, and you will have to confirm that you are ready to use the new design for your online school (so the entire aspect of it will change). Click on "Publish" to confirm:

And just like that, the new active design will be the one that you have just created and customized, and the "Legacy" one will remain under the "Unpublished designs" section:

If, at any moment in time, you want to come back and re-activate the legacy editor, all you have to do is publish it:

This is how you can switch from the legacy Thrive Apprentice editor to the new one. Please remember to check out this new knowledge base section for more articles and tutorials about the new editor.

Hopefully, this article was useful. If so, make sure to leave a smile below 😄

Did this answer your question?