In Thrive Apprentice, you are able to create and customize templates, to apply to the content that you create in your online school (lessons, modules, courses).

The templates can be created and edited as you wish, and we've created an entire article on how to add, customize and view your templates. You can find the article here.

In this article, we're going to focus on how you can use the basic settings of the templates to manage them.

To access your online school templates, go to the "Design" tab of your Thrive Apprentice dashboard:

Look for the design that you want to use, and click on "Edit Design":

The page from where you can edit and customize the design of your school will then open. To access the section with all of your templates, click on "Manage Templates", under the "Template editor" card:

When you first access the section, you will see all of your core templates:

You can click on the option from the top left side of the page, to open a list of all of the viewing options:

If you want to view all of your templates, choose the last option:

And now, you will be able to preview all of your templates:

Each template will have some options that you can use from here, or you can edit them using the Thrive Apprentice editor.

The last option is described in this article, so please check it out if you want to see how you can use the editor to modify your templates.

Use the Managing Options

If you want to manage one of your templates, look for it and, when you find it, click on the “More” option (three dots icon) from its lower right side:

This will open a small sub-menu with all of the managing options:

Here is how the options can be used:

Preview

When you click on "Preview", the template will open in a new tab and you can see how it will look like for the visitors of the content you will apply it to in the future.

Set as default

The next option allows you to set the template to be the default one (according to the type of content, it can be the default "Lesson" / "Module" / "Course Overview" etc. template ) in your dashboard.

If this is what you want to do, just click on the “Set as default” option:

Note: If the template you are managing now is already the default template, then you will see this option unavailable, representing the fact that the respective template is already the default one:

Rename

You can rename your template whenever you want, with the use of this option:

Click on it, which will select the current name of the template, and you will be able to change it:

Delete

Should you not want to use the template anymore, you can remove it by using the “Delete” option. First click on the option:

A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you truly intend to delete the template. If this is so, then click on the “Yes, delete it” button from the pop-up and your template will be removed:

Note: If the template you are managing is the default one, the “Delete” option will not be available for it:

If you want to delete the template, you will first have to make a different template of the same kind your default one and then, you will be able to use the “Delete” option from here.

Duplicate

You can easily duplicate your template, using this option. All you need to do is to click on the “Duplicate” option from here:

In a few seconds, the template will be duplicated. You will see the duplicated version appear with the name of “Copy of” + the name of the original template:

Reset

Resetting a template will turn the template back into its initial form. This means that any customization you have made on it so far will be removed and you can start customizing it from scratch again.

If you are sure that this is what you want to do, then click on the “Reset” option:

Then, confirm your intentions in the pop-up window that opens by clicking on the “Yes, reset it” button:

Once you have done that, the template will be reset.

This is how you can use the managing options to edit your Thrive Apprentice templates.


If you need more information about the new Thrive Apprentice editor, please check out this knowledge base section.

Hopefully, you have found this article useful. If so, please give us a smile below :)

Did this answer your question?