Just like any other template, “List Templates” can also be managed directly from your dashboard. You can preview, rename, reset, delete or even duplicate them very easily. Here is how you can access and use these options:

Access the Thrive Theme Builder dashboard

Go to your WordPress admin dashboard, hover over the “Thrive Dashboard” from the left side menu and click on the “Thrive Theme Builder” item from the sub-menu that opened:

This will take you to the Thrive Theme Builder dashboard. Then, you will have to click on the “Templates” section from its left side, in order to see your templates:

Look for the “List Template” you want to manage and when you have found it, click on the “More” option (three dots icon) from its lower right side:

Use the Managing Options

The “More” option will open a little pop-up window with the “Managing Options” for the “List Template:

You can use either of these options as follows:

Preview

If you click on the “Preview” option, the preview of the “List Template” will open in a new tab, so you can see how the template will look like on a list page.

Set as default

If the “List Template” you are managing is not the default one, then you can click on the “Set as default” option in order to make it default:

Note: If the “List Template” you are managing is the default one already, then please keep in mind that neither the “Set as default”, nor the “Delete” option will not be available for the template.

Rename

If you want to give a different name to the “List Template”, click on the “Rename” option from the pop-up:

This will make the name field of the template editable:

You can delete the name that is in the field at the moment and replace it with the new name you want to give to the “List Template”. After you have filled in the new name either press “Enter”, or click anywhere outside the field, and the “List Template” will be renamed.

Delete

If you do not want to use the “List Template” anymore, you can delete it by clicking on the “Delete” option from the pop-up:

Then a window will open where you will have to confirm that you really want to delete the “List Template”. If that is indeed what you want to do, click on the “Delete Template” button and the “List Template” will be deleted:

Duplicate

You can very easily duplicate the “List Template” if you want. Simply click on the “Duplicate” option from the pop-up:

Then, a copy of the “List Template” will appear in your dashboard and you can further use it as you wish.

Reset

Resetting a “List Template” means that the template will lose any customization you have made on it so far, and it will return to its original form, so you can start customizing it again from scratch. If this is what you want, click on the “Reset” option from the pop-up:

Then, in order to confirm the action you want to take, click on the “Reset Template” button from the window that appeared:

After you have done that, the “List Template” will be reset and you can start working on it again.

This is how easily you can manage any of your “List Templates”. If you want to find out more about how various options and features work in the Thrive Theme Builder, check out our knowledge base section here.

Hopefully, this article was useful for you. If so, please give us a smile below :)

Did this answer your question?