Once you have created a quiz, you'll notice that it appears on your Quiz Builder dashboard:
The quiz cards give you an overview of what's happening with all the quizzes on your site.
Here is what an individual card looks like, with all of its options:
Here is how to use all of these options:
Drag & Drop
This option allows you to move the position of the individual card as needed. Simply grab the card by this icon and drag it around to change the order of the quizzes:
By clicking this you will be able to delete the quiz if you wish:
This option duplicates the existing quiz. The cloned quiz will have a “[copy]” text in front of its name.
Bear in mind that this option will only copy the overall structure and format of the quiz, but not the subscribers and any other user data.
If you want to clone your quiz, click on this option:
You can quickly and easily click this "Shortcode" icon to copy the shortcode for the quiz. If you want to find out how to add a finished quiz to your website, please check out this article.
To copy the shortcode click on this icon:
This section allows you to check the relevant stats for the quiz. You'll be able to see the unique visitors that started and completed the quiz. The progress bar shows the number of completions as a percentage of the number of starts:
The "Full Report" option is where you can also see the number of conversions that the quiz has obtained. You'll be able to count both the number of social shares and subscribers, with a progress bar for each.
Clicking this button will take you to the reporting section of the plugin:
Here you will be able to see in-depth reports on how your quizzes are performing.
If you click on this button, you will be taken directly to the settings for this particular quiz:
You will be able to edit the quiz structure and modify its settings from here.
Renaming the quiz
If you want to rename your quiz, you can do that by clicking on the pencil icon next to the name of the quiz:
In order to change the name, enter the new one in the field that appears after you click on that icon.
Note: If you see a red exclamation mark, as shown in the screenshot below, it means that some parts of the quiz haven't been set up yet so that the quiz is not ready to be published. You can see exactly which parts are missing by editing the quiz.
If you need more information about Thrive Quiz Builder check out this section of our knowledge base.
Don’t hesitate to leave a smile if you found this article useful!