This article will help you understand how to use the “Save” option and what does each variation of this option means.
The "Save" option has four variations. Here is how you can use each of them:
Whenever you use Thrive Architect to edit and customize your page, the green “Save Work” button will permanently appear in the bottom left corner of your editor:
Once you’ve modified something on your page, or while still customizing it, you can click on the “Save Work” button.
You can do this from time to time, while editing a page, just to make sure your content is being saved and you won’t lose the changes you’ve made due to external issues that might occur (e.g. your computer shuts down, internet connection failure, etc.):
Save and Preview
The second way in which you can use the "Save" option is by choosing the “Save and Preview” variation of it. This will save everything that you’ve created or modified. The editor will close and you will be able to preview the page that you've just modified.
To do that, click on the up arrow next to the green “Save Work” button:
And choose the “Save and Preview” option:
Save and Return to Post Editor
The other variation available underneath the “Save and Exit” one is the “Save and Return to Post Editor” option:
Selecting this option will save the work which you've done and take you back to your WordPress admin dashboard.
Exit without saving
The last variation available underneath the “Save and Exit” one is the “Exit without saving” option:
If you choose this one, the changes/modifications that you’ve made to the page will not be saved, so make sure that you do not use this option if you want to keep the modifications on your website.
However, if you decided that you do not want to keep the modifications, click on "Exit without saving" and the changes will not be saved. Furthermore, just like in the “Save and Exit” case, the editor will close and you will be redirected to your page.
These are the four ways in which you can use the “Save” option.
Note: If you are using emojis on your site, this might interfere with the saving process of the page/post, as the "Save" request might be rejected by the server. If that's an issue you've experienced, please contact our support team.
If you need to find out more information about various Thrive Architect elements, check out the articles from our Knowledge Base.
I hope you found this article useful. If that’s the case, make sure to rate us with a smile below :)