In this article, we will go over the options that you can apply to your course by accessing the General Settings.

If you haven't set up any courses yet, don't forget to check out our article on how to create your first Thrive Apprentice course.

Setting a Different Page for Your Courses

When you first access the Thrive Apprentice plugin, you will have to go through a few mandatory steps. One of those steps is selecting a page for your courses.

However, if you want to change the page you have initially selected, you can simply do that from the General Settings. In order to get there, go on the navigation bar, in Thrive Apprentice, and access Settings > General:

After you select that option, a window will pop up on the screen. In order to change the page you have initially set, look for the "Courses Page" field:

And to move the courses to a different page, simply type in the page name from your website in the field. It will automatically search among the pages from your website and find the one that you have indicated:

Whenever you are choosing a page for your courses, we recommend that you choose a page that has no existing content added to it.

Setting the Course Limit per Page

On the same window, you can set how many courses you want to display on your Apprentice page:

Note: if you set a limit of 20 courses, but you have 21 or more courses published, the plugin will create a second page, within the Thrive Apprentice page that you have selected:

In this way, on each page, you will be able to display as many courses you have set in the Course Limit field.

Load Themes and Plugins Scripts & Styles

If this feature is turned OFF - Your Apprentice Page will take NO custom scripts and styles from the active themes and plugins from your WordPress website:

Show Login Form to Not Logged in Users

Remember that, when you are creating a course, in the Advanced Settings, you have the option to make the course visible only to the users that have logged in on your website.

Having that in mind, in the General Settings you have the option to display a Login Form, on your course, that will be shown to the users that haven't logged in:

If the toggle is switched on, the following form will appear on your course, allowing users to sign in without having to open up a different page:

The elements from the Login Form, the font, for example, is influenced by the option you choose in the Template Settings. You can find out more about the Thrive Apprentice Template Settings, in this article.

Perform Auto-Login When Signing Up

This part requires the use of an Opt-in Form, either from Thrive Leads or Thrive Architect (the Lead Generation element from the editor).

Setting Up Your Opt-in Form

First of all, you need to create an Opt-in form through which your visitors can sign up on your website - In this way, they will become users on your website.

You can find out how to build such an Opt-in form and establish a connection with WordPress, in this article.

On the final step of your Opt-in form setup, you have the possibility to send your user to a certain page, after he has completed the form:

And, just like that, after your user has submitted your form and has become a user on your website, he will be sent straight to your Apprentice page.

Using the Auto-Login Feature from Thrive Apprentice

What you need to remember, first of all, is that this feature is set to be ON, by default:

However, if you turn it off, your newly subscribed user will be sent to your Apprentice page but will have to log into his account again.

And, basically, that is the situation this feature wants to avoid: Making your user sign in multiple times in order to see your courses.

This is how the General Settings work, in Thrive Apprentice. If you found this article useful, you can rate it, below. If you need any further assistance, don't hesitate to contact us, on the Thrive Themes Forums.

Did this answer your question?